Skip to main content

Science Comic Exhibition #LuxPlorations

Explorations

Published 17.09.2021

From June 2 to September 30, 2021, the #LuxembourgScienceCenter will present the science comics developed by doctoral students from the #UniversityOfLuxembourg

Visitors will have the opportunity to read the comics in different languages, leave their feedback and take a hard copy of the comics with them to share with friends and family. “LUX:plorations Vol. 1 – A Universe of Research"

The comics have been developed by 23 doctoral candidates from the University of Luxembourg together with professional comic artists from Luxembourg, and many more participants. The young scientists study different fields of science and research.
 

By using comics, they found an entertaining way to speak about research, show what scientists in Luxembourg actually do or how science is useful in everyday-life. This comic production was realized under the lead of the DESCOM project.

#DESCOM - Doctoral Education in Science Communication aims to support interactions between academia and the public by providing different modes of training in science communication. The production of the comics was supported by the Doctoral School in Science and Engineering (#DSSE), the Faculty of Science, Technology and Medicine (#FSTM) and the Fonds National de la Recherche, Luxembourg (#FNR).

More info: https://sciencecomics.uni.lu/

Plan your exploration !

Car image
By continuing to browse this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Aller au contenu principal

Science Comic Exhibition #LuxPlorations

Explorations

Published 23.07.2021

Du 2 juin au 8 août 2021, le Luxembourg Science Center présentera les bandes dessinées scientifiques développées par des doctorant·e·s de l’University of Luxembourg.

Les visiteurs auront l’occasion de lire les bandes dessinées dans différentes langues, de laisser leurs commentaires et d’en emporter une copie papier pour les partager avec leurs ami·e·s et leur famille. “LUX :plorations Vol. 1 – A Universe of Research"

Les bandes dessinées ont été développées par 23 doctorant·e·s de l’Université du Luxembourg avec des auteur·e·s de bandes dessinées professionnel·le·s luxembourgeois·es et plein d’autres intervenants. Les jeunes scientifiques étudient différents domaines des sciences et de la recherche.

En utilisant la bande dessinée, ils/elles ont trouvé une manière amusante de parler de science, de montrer ce que font réellement les scientifiques luxembourgeois·e·s ou comment la science est utile dans la vie de tous les jours. Cette production BD a été réalisée sous la direction du projet DESCOM.

#DESCOM - Doctoral Education in Science Communication vise à soutenir les interactions entre le monde universitaire et le public en proposant différents modes de formation à la communication scientifique. La production des BDs a été soutenue par la @Doctoral School in Science and Engineering (#DSSE), la Faculty of Science, Technology and Medicine (#FSTM) et le Fonds National de la Recherche, Luxembourg (FNR).

Plus d’infos : https://sciencecomics.uni.lu/

Planifiez votre exploration!

Car image
Ce site utilise des cookies. Ceux-ci assurent la bonne fonctionnalité de notre Site et vous permettent de bénéficier de l’ensemble des fonctionnalités. En cliquant sur la case « J’accepte » vous acceptez le placement de ces