Skip to main content

Erasmus + project

RAISE is a European Erasmus + project and aims to provide information about STEM-professions (mathematics, IT, natural sciences, and technology) and eventually to spark interest in them. While there is a clear shortage of trained workers in many STEM professions, the European Union is increasingly working to interest more young people in this area. This project aims to awaken interest in STEM professions in young people and, provide information about the required skillset.

Four professionals from Luxembourg told us their story of why they started a career in STEM. Read the interviews here:

– INTERVIEW – Antonella Perucca (Uni.lu)

– INTERVIEW – Sophie Klecker (Uni.lu)

– INTERVIEW – Jean-Paul Gilles (GGM11)

– INTERVIEW – Simon Philippo (Mnhn)

In order to offer teachers and science communicators the opportunity to discover the STEM-professions with students in a playful and interactive way, we have developed exciting teaching material that can be downloaded here:

– Click here: 4STEAM

– Click here: STEAMory

 

Want to discover the activities developed by other project partners? The compilation can be downloaded here:

– Click here: De-Stereotyping Stereotypes in STEAM Careers

We also offered a science communication workshop in the context of the RAISE project. In this workshop we introduced STEM-professionals to various methods in science communication to support them to communicate about their profession and related activities to the general public.

You want to know more about the project? Visit the official project website here: https://raiseprojecteu.com/

Plan your exploration !

Car image
This site uses cookies. These ensure the functionality of our Site and allow you to benefit from all the features. By clicking on "I accept", you agree to the placement of these cookies when you visit the Site.

Aller au contenu principal

Erasmus + project

RAISE est un projet européen Erasmus+ qui vise à sensibiliser les enfants et adolescents pour les métiers du domaine des STIM (Science, technologie, ingénierie et mathématiques) et ainsi à susciter l’intérêt pour ceux-ci. Alors qu’il y a une pénurie évidente de travailleurs qualifiés dans de nombreuses professions STIM, l’Union européenne s’investit fortement pour intéresser davantage de jeunes à ces domaines. Ce projet vise à rapprocher les jeunes des métiers des STIM et, surtout, à les sensibiliser aux différentes compétences requises.

Quatre personnes du Luxembourg nous ont raconté pourquoi elles poursuivent  une carrière dans le domaine des STIM. Lisez les interviews ici :

– INTERVIEW – Antonella Perucca (Uni.lu)

– INTERVIEW – Sophie Klecker (Uni.lu)

– INTERVIEW – Jean-Paul Gilles (GGM11)

– INTERVIEW – Simon Philippo (Mnhn)

Afin d’offrir aux enseignants ou aux médiateurs scientifiques l’opportunité de découvrir les métiers des STIM avec les enfants et adolescents de manière ludique et interactive, nous avons développé des activités pédagogiques passionnantes qui peuvent être téléchargés ici :

– Cliquez ici : 4STEAM

– Cliquez ici : STEAMory

 

Envie de découvrir les activités développées par nos partenaires à Malte, en Slovénie et en Ecosse. L’ensemble peut être téléchargé ici :

– Cliquez ici : De-Stereotyping Stereotypes in STEAM Careers

Dans le cadre du projet RAISE, nous avons également développé et animé un atelier de communication des sciences . Dans cet atelier, nous avons familiarisé des professionnels du domaine des STIM aux différentes méthodes de communication afin d’expliquer, leur profession et activités au grand public.

Vous voulez en savoir plus ? Visitez le site officiel du projet RAISE : https://raiseprojecteu.com/

Planifiez votre exploration!

Car image
Ce site utilise des cookies. Ceux-ci assurent la bonne fonctionnalité de notre Site et vous permettent de bénéficier de l’ensemble des fonctionnalités. En cliquant sur la case « J’accepte » vous acceptez le placement de ces