Skip to main content

Erasmus + project

RAISE is a European Erasmus + project and aims to provide information about STEM-professions (mathematics, IT, natural sciences, and technology) and eventually to spark interest in them. While there is a clear shortage of trained workers in many STEM professions, the European Union is increasingly working to interest more young people in this area. This project aims to awaken interest in STEM professions in young people and, provide information about the required skillset.

Four professionals from Luxembourg told us their story of why they started a career in STEM. Read the interviews here:

– INTERVIEW – Antonella Perucca (Uni.lu)

– INTERVIEW – Sophie Klecker (Uni.lu)

– INTERVIEW – Jean-Paul Gilles (GGM11)

– INTERVIEW – Simon Philippo (Mnhn)

In order to offer teachers and science communicators the opportunity to discover the STEM-professions with students in a playful and interactive way, we have developed exciting teaching material that can be downloaded here:

– Click here: 4STEAM

– Click here: STEAMory

 

Want to discover the activities developed by other project partners? The compilation can be downloaded here:

– Click here: De-Stereotyping Stereotypes in STEAM Careers

We also offered a science communication workshop in the context of the RAISE project. In this workshop we introduced STEM-professionals to various methods in science communication to support them to communicate about their profession and related activities to the general public.

You want to know more about the project? Visit the official project website here: https://raiseprojecteu.com/

Plan your exploration !

Car image
This site uses cookies. These ensure the functionality of our Site and allow you to benefit from all the features. By clicking on "I accept", you agree to the placement of these cookies when you visit the Site.

Direkt zum Inhalt

Erasmus + project

RAISE ist ein europäisches Erasmus+ Projekt und zielt darauf über Berufe im MINT (Mathematik, Informatik, Naturwissenschaften und Technologie) Bereich zu informieren und Interesse an diesen zu erwecken.  Während in vielen MINT-Berufen ein klarer Mangel an ausgebildeten Arbeitskräften herrscht, arbeitet die Europäischen Union verstärkt darauf hin mehr junge Leute für diesen Bereich zu interessieren. Dieses Projekt soll jungen Leuten MINT-Berufe näherbringen und sie vor allem über die verschiedenen Fähigkeiten aufklären, die in diesem Bereich benötigt werden.

Vier Personen aus Luxemburg haben uns ihre Geschichte erzählt, warum sie eine berufliche Karriere im MINT-Bereich eingeschlagen haben. Lest die Interviews hier:

- INTERVIEW - Antonella Perucca (Uni.lu)

- INTERVIEW - Sophie Klecker (Uni.lu)

- INTERVIEW - Jean-Paul Gilles (GGM11)

- INTERVIEW - Simon Philippo (Mnhn)

Um Lehrpersonal oder Wissenschaftskommunikatoren die Möglichkeit zu bieten mit SchülerInnen auf spielerische und interaktive Art und Weise die MINT-Berufe zu entdecken, haben wir spannendes Unterrichtsmaterial entwickelt was hier heruntergeladen werden kann:

- Click here: 4STEAM

- Click here: STEAMory

 

Ihr wollt auch die Aktivitäten entdecken die von unserem Partner in Malta, Slowenien und Schottland entwickelt wurden? All dies kann hier runtergeladen werden:

- Click here: De-Stereotyping Stereotypes in STEAM Careers

Außerdem haben wir im Kontext des RAISE Projektes einen Wissenschaftskommunikationsworkshop angeboten. In diesem Workshop haben wir Leuten, die im MINT Bereich arbeiten verschiedene Methoden vorgestellt wie sie ihren Beruf und auch die damit verbundenen Aktivitäten der breiten Öffentlichkeit erklären und nahebringen können.

Ihr wollt mehr über das Projekt wissen? Zur offiziellen Projektseite geht es hier: https://raiseprojecteu.com/

Planen Sie Ihre Erkundung!

Car image
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Diese stellen die Funktionalität unserer Webseite sicher und ermöglichen es Ihnen, alle Funktionen zu nutzen. Wenn Sie auf "Ich akzeptiere" klicken, stimmen Sie der Platzierung dieser Cookies beim Besuch der Website zu.