Skip to main content

DESCOM - Science Comic Exhibition

Projects

Published 20.10.2021

From 19 October to 30 November 2020, the Luxembourg Science Center will present the science comics developed by doctoral students from the University of Luxembourg.

Visitors will have the opportunity to read the comics in different languages, leave their feedback and take a hard copy of the comics with them to share with friends and family.

 

The comics have been developed by 22 doctoral candidates from the University of Luxembourg together with professional comic artists from France. The young scientists study different fields of research at the #DSSE – Doctoral School in Science and Engineering.

By using comics, they found an entertaining way to speak about science, show what scientists in Luxembourg actually do or how science can be useful in everyday-life. This comic production was realized under the lead of Bruno Teheux, a mathematician at Uni.lu, with the help of DESCOM and the DSSE.

 

#DESCOM – Doctoral Education in Science Communication aims to support interactions between academia and the public by providing different modes of training in science communication. The project was launched in 2018 with the support of the Fonds National de la Recherche, Luxembourg (FNR) and the DSSE.

Plan your exploration !

Car image
By continuing to browse this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Aller au contenu principal

DESCOM - Science Comic Exhibition

Projets

Published 06.05.2021

Du 19 octobre au 30 novembre 2020, le Luxembourg Science Center présentera les bandes dessinées scientifiques développées par des doctorant·e·s de l’University of Luxembourg .

Les visiteurs auront l’occasion de lire les bandes dessinées dans différentes langues, de laisser leurs commentaires et d’en emporter une copie papier pour les partager avec leurs ami·e·s et leur famille.

 

Les bandes dessinées ont été développées par 22 doctorant·e·s de l’Université du Luxembourg avec des auteur·e·s de bandes dessinées professionnel·le·s français·es. Les jeunes scientifiques étudient différents domaines de recherche à la #DSSE – Doctoral School In Science and Engineering.

En utilisant la bande dessinée, ils/elles ont trouvé une manière amusante de parler de science, de montrer ce que font réellement les scientifiques luxembourgeois·e·s ou comment la science peut être utile dans la vie de tous les jours. Cette production BD a été réalisée sous la direction de Bruno Teheux, mathématicien à Uni.lu, avec l’aide de DESCOM et de la DSSE.

 

#DESCOM – Doctoral Education in Science Communication vise à soutenir les interactions entre le monde universitaire et le public en proposant différents modes de formation à la communication scientifique. Le projet a été lancé en 2018 avec le soutien du Fonds National de la Recherche, Luxembourg (FNR) et de la DSSE.

Planifiez votre exploration!

Car image
Ce site utilise des cookies. Ceux-ci assurent la bonne fonctionnalité de notre Site et vous permettent de bénéficier de l’ensemble des fonctionnalités. En cliquant sur la case « J’accepte » vous acceptez le placement de ces