FSE

 

The project is aimed at secondary school classes with the objective of introducing young people to the connection between science and (craft) professions: during practical workshops of several hours, students discover how science and craft are connected. The selected professions cover very different areas. Students can discover the world of gastronomy and mechatronics, to give two examples.

Like all our offers, the workshops are free of charge for students of Luxembourg public schools.

 

Electricity and building services

Wiring, connections and smart homes. In this workshop the students will be confronted with various challenges. These range from the traditional connection of a lamp and a light switch to a distributor to the wiring of complex circuits with sensors and programmable devices in the sense of smart home technologies.

This workshop was developed in cooperation with GGM11

Mechatronics and autonomous mobility

Mechanics, electronics and programming. In this workshop we focus on intelligent cars that drive independently and without human intervention. After initial tests and investigations of a real car, students assemble and program small cars with different sensors before simulating real autonomous mobility situations.

This workshop was developed in cooperation with Autodistributions Losch

Gastronomy

Prepare, decorate and serve. Starting with a dish as simple as a pancake, students will discover the full range of activities in the restaurant. During the workshop, students will not only practice the work of a cook at the stove, but will also look at aspects such as pricing.

This workshop was developed in cooperation with Ecole d’hotellerie et du tourisme du Luxembourg

2D/3D Design

Prototypes, design and VR. This workshop offers first experiences in this broad field. The students model 3D objects that can be created by 3D printers or visualized with VR. In doing so, they discover professions from engineering to architecture.

This workshop was developed in cooperation with planWERK+ Modellbau & Zeichenbüro

Telecommunications

Thinner than a human hair and indispensable in telecommunications: fiber optics. To this date, about 98% of data transmissions are carried out via these fibers, which connects houses, cities and even continents. Students learn to cut, polish and weld the fiber to build their own network. This can then transmit different types of information, whether acoustic, visual or other.

This workshop was developed in cooperation with Post

Metal and metalworking

Manufacturing, galvanizing, forging. In this workshop, students will have the opportunity to discover different ways of working and transforming metal, whether cold or hot. Not only will we discover the traditional approach, but we will also discuss the challenges and opportunities for the future in this field.

This workshop was developed in cooperation with GGM11
This project is co-financed by:

FSE

 

L’objectif de ce programme, qui vise les classes de l’enseignement secondaire, est de sensibiliser les jeunes par une approche concrète : pendant des séances de plusieurs heures, les élèves mettent la main à la pâte et découvrent comment les sciences interagissent avec des métiers et professions provenant de domaines aussi variés que la restauration, l’automatisation ou encore la mécatronique.

Comme pour toute notre offre, ces workshops sont gratuits pour les lycées publics luxembourgeois.

 

Electricité et domotique

Câblages, branchements et maisons intelligentes : dans notre workshop d’électricité et de domotique, vous allez faire face à divers défis, du branchement traditionnel d'une lampe et d'un interrupteur au tableau de distribution, jusqu'au câblage de circuits complexes avec des capteurs et des dispositifs programmables dans le sens des smart home technologies.

Ce workshop a été développé conjointement avec GGM11

Mécatronique et mobilité autonome

Mécanique, électronique et programmation. Dans ce workshop, nous nous intéressons aux voitures intelligentes conduisant de manière autonome sans intervention humaine. Après de premiers tests et investigations au contact d'une voiture réelle, vous assemblez et programmez de petites voitures équipées de capteurs divers, avant de simuler des situations de mobilité autonome réelle.

Ce workshop a été développé conjointement avec Autodistributions Losch

Restauration

Préparer, décorer, servir. En partant d’un plat aussi simple qu’une crêpe, vous allez découvrir toute la richesse des activités de la restauration. Pendant l’atelier, vous n’allez pas seulement pratiquer le travail du cuisinier derrière les fourneaux, mais aussi vous intéresser à des aspects annexes comme celui de la tarification par exemple.

Ce workshop a été développé conjointement avec l’Ecole d’hotellerie et du tourisme du Luxembourg

Conception 2D/3D

Prototypage, conception et réalité virtuelle. Ce Workshop vous offre une première expérience de ce vaste domaine. Vous allez modéliser des objets en 3D qui peuvent être réalisés par des imprimantes 3D ou visualisés en réalité virtuelle. En cours de route, nous découvrons des métiers et professions allant de l’ingénierie à l’architecture.

Ce workshop a été développé conjointement avec planWERK+ Modellbau & Zeichenbüro

Télécommunication

Plus fine qu'un cheveu humain et indispensable dans les télécommunications : la fibre optique. A ce jour, à peu près de 98% des transferts de données se font par ces fibres qui relient des maisons, des villes, et mêmes des continents entre-eux. Vous allez les couper, polir et souder afin de mettre en place votre propre réseau. Il vous permettra de transférer toute sorte d’information, que ce soient des signaux sonores, visuels ou autres.

Ce workshop a été développé conjointement avec la Post

Métal et serrurerie

Dans cet atelier vous aurez la possibilité de découvrir plusieurs façons de travailler le métal, à froid et à chaud. Usiner, utiliser une enclume et un étau, souder, forger... Vous recevrez un aperçu très complet de ce métier fascinant. Vous découvrirez non seulement son approche traditionnelle, mais également les défis et possibilités de ce métier dans le futur, que ce soit pour l’automatisation ou encore la digitalisation.

Ce workshop a été développé conjointement avec GGM11
Ce projet est cofinancé par: