ESERO

 

The European Space Education Resource Office (ESERO) Luxembourg is a joint project of the European Space Agency and the Luxembourg Science Center, and is co-financed by the Luxembourg Space Agency and the Ministry of Education.

This project uses the fascination of space to inspire students in their studies of science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM), promote the associated skills early on and possibly encourage students to pursue a STEM career.

Hosted by the Luxembourg Science Center, ESERO Luxembourg regularly offers accredited teacher training courses for primary and secondary schools. New teaching resources are presented and tried out during these sessions, and teachers are taught how space can be used to improve STEM classes. Teaching materials are based on current space research topics and enable teachers to make STEM lessons exciting and interactive. All teaching resources and more information about ESERO Luxembourg can be found here: http://www.esero.lu

ESERO

 

Das European Space Education Resource Office (ESERO) Luxembourg ist ein gemeinsames Projekt der Europäischen Weltraumorganisation und des Luxembourg Science Center und wird von der Luxembourg Space Agency und den Ministerien für Wirtschaft und Bildung mitfinanziert.

Das ESERO Bildungsprojekt der ESA nutzt die Faszination Weltall um Schülerinnen und Schüler für Wissenschaft, Technik, Ingenieurwesen und Mathematik (MINT) zu begeistern, ihre Kompetenzen bereits früh zu fördern und sie eventuell zu einem MINT-Studium und einer MINT-Karriere zu ermutigen.

Beherbergt vom Luxembourg Science Center bietet ESERO Luxembourg regelmäßig akkreditierte Fortbildungen für Grund- und Sekundarschullehrer an. Hier werden neue Unterrichtsmaterialien vorgestellt und ausprobiert und Lehrerinnen und Lehrer wird übermittelt wie die Faszination Weltraum gezielt im MINT-Unterricht eingesetzt werden kann. Die Unterrichtsmaterialien sind basiert auf aktuellen Weltraumthemen und Weltraumforschung und ermöglichen Lehrern und Lehrerinnen den MINT-Unterricht spannend, interaktiv und mitreißend zu gestalten.

Alle Unterrichtsmaterialien und weitere Informationen über ESERO Luxembourg finden Sie auf der Webseite http://www.esero.lu